clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Liverpool, Premier League: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

Welcome to the showdown at high noon at the S.B. Corral.

Blue vs. Red; Special vs. Normal; Headlines vs. Hype.  This one could get feisty and tense and crazy and scary and hopeful and hopeless and amazing and terrible and the best and the worst and just about anything else in between.

Let's go.

---

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Asmir Begović | César Azpilicueta, John Terry, Gary Cahill, Kurt Zouma | John Obi Mikel, Ramires | Eden Hazard, Oscar, Willian | Diego Costa

Substitutes from: Marco Amelia, Baba Rahman, Nemanja Matić, Cesc Fàbregas, Kenedy, Radamel Falcao, Loïc Rémy

Liverpool starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Simon Mignolet | Alberto Moreno, Mamadou Sakho, Martin Škrtel, Nathaniel Clyne | Emre Can, Lucas Leiva | Philippe Coutinho, Adam Lallana, James Milner | Roberto Firmino

Substitutes from: Ádám Bogdán, Dejan Lovren, Christian Benteke, Joe Allen, Jordon Ibe, João Carlos Teixeira, Connor Randall

---

Date/Time: Saturday, October 31, 12:45 GMT; 8:45am EDT; 6:15pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Mark Clattenburg
TV: BT Sport 1 (UK); NBCSN, Telemundo (USA); Star Sports 4 / HD 4 (India); elsewhere
Streaming: BT Sport (UK); NBC Sports Live Extra, NBC Deportes En Vivo Extra (USA); Star Sports (India)    
Radio: BBC 5live extra (UK); talkSport, Westwood One, siriusXM (USA); Chelsea TV (int'l)

---

Mourinho puts both Matic AND Fabregas on the bench for this one.  Throwback midfield with Mikel & Ramires.  Everything else perhaps as expected.  Plenty of attacking options on the bench.

UP THE CHELS!