clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Stoke City vs. Chelsea, Capital One Cup: Confirmed lineups

New, comments

Welcome to (sort of) cold and (probably) rainy Tuesday night in Stoke.

The only way is up.

Unless we lose.

---

Stoke City starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Jack Butland | Marc Muniesa, Philipp Wollscheid, Ryan Shawcross, Phil Bardsley | Charlie Adam, Glenn Whelan | Marko Arnautovic, Ibrahim Afellay, Mame Biram Diouf | Jonathan Walters

Substitutes from: Shay Given, Stephen Ireland, Peter Odemwingie, Marc Wilson, Steve Sidwell, Xherdan Shaqiri, Peter Crouch

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Asmir Begovic | Baba Rahman, John Terry, Gary Cahill, Kurt Zouma | John Obi Mikel, Ramires | Eden Hazard, Oscar, Willian | Diego Costa

Substitutes from: Marco Amelia, Papy Djilobodji, Cesar Azpilicueta, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Bertrand Traore, Kenedy, Loic Remy

---

Date/Time: Tuesday, October 27, 19:45 GMT; 3:45pm EDT; 1:15am IST (next day)
Venue: Britannia Stadium, Stoke-on-Trent, England
Referee: Kevin Friend
TV: none (UK); beIN Sports (USA); none (India); elsewhere
Streaming: beIN Sports Connect (USA)
Radio: BBC 5live extra (UK); Chelsea TV (int'l)

---

It would appear that we mean business.

COME ON, CHELSEA!