clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea players on international duty: How & when to watch this week

New, comments

Who, what, where, when. Previewing the rest of this week's international friendly and ACN qualifying action from the Chelsea angle.

Christof Koepsel
CZECH REPUBLIC vs. United States of America

Who: Petr Čech (107)
When: Wednesday, September 3, 2014, 19:15 BST; 2:15pm EST
Where: Generali Arena, Prague, Czech Republic
How: NBCSN (USA)

GERMANY vs. Argentina

Who: André Schürrle (39)
When: Wednesday, September 3, 2014, 19:30 BST; 2:30pm EST
Where: ESPRIT Arena, Düsseldorf, Germany
How: BT Sport 1 (UK); ESPN3 (USA)

ENGLAND vs. Norway

Who: Gary Cahill (27)
When: Wednesday, September 3, 2014, 20:00 BST; 3:00pm EST
Where: Wembley, London, England
How: ITV 1 (UK); FOX Sports 2 (USA)

CROATIA vs. Cyprus

Who: Mario Pašalić (0)
When: Thursday, September 4, 2014, 19:00 BST; 2pm EST
Where: Stadion Aldo Drosina, Pula, Croatia
How:  none (UK, USA)

BELGIUM vs. Australia

Who: Thibaut Courtois (22), Thorgan Hazard (1)
When: Thursday, September 4, 2014, 19:45 BST; 2:45pm EST
Where: Stade Maurice-Dufrasne, Liège, Belgium
How: RTBF LiveCenter

FRANCE vs. SPAIN

Who: Loïc Rémy (27) vs. Cesc Fàbregas (91), César Azpilicueta (8), Diego Costa (4)
When: Thursday, September 4, 2014, 20:00 BST; 3:00pm EST
Where: Stade de France, Paris, France
How: Sky Sports 5 (UK); ESPN3 (USA)

Senegal vs. EGYPT (ACN qualifier)

Who: Mohamed Salah (29)
When: Friday, September 5, 2014, 20:00 BST; 3pm EST
Where: Stade Léopold Sédar Senghor, Dakar, Senegal
How:  none (UK, USA)

BRAZIL vs. Colombia

Who: Ramires (49), Oscar (38), Willian (12), Filipe Luis (4)
When: Friday, September 5, 2014, 9pm EST; 01:00 BST (next day)
Where: Sun Life Stadium, Miami, USA
How: beIN Sports (USA)

NIGERIA vs. Congo  (ACN qualifier)

Who: Mikel (63), Kenneth Omeruo (21)
When: Saturday, September 6, 2014, 16:00 BST; 11:00am EST
Where: UJ Esuene Stadium, Calabar, Nigeria
How:  none (UK, USA)

GHANA vs. Uganda (ACN qualifier)

Who: Christian Atsu (26)
When: Saturday, September 6, 2014, 16:00 BST; 11:00am EST
Where: Baba Yara Stadium, Kumasi, Ghana
How:  none (UK, USA)

BURKINA FASO vs. Lesotho (ACN qualifier)

Who: Bertrand Traoré (12)
When: Saturday, September 6, 2014, 16:00 BST; 11:00am EST
Where: Stade du 4-Août, Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
How: none (UK, USA)

---
YOUTH:

As always, we have plenty of players representing their countries at the U21, U20, U19, and U17 level as well.  According to Chelsea official, they are as follows:

Denmark U21: Andreas Christensen
France U21: Kurt Zouma
Netherlands U21: Marco van Ginkel, Nathan Aké

England U21: Jamal Blackman, Nathaniel Chalobah
England U20: Lewis Baker, John Swift, Fankaty Dabo
England U19: Isaiah Brown, Ola Aina, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Charlie Colkett, Alex Kiwomya
England U17: Jacob Maddox, Jay Dasilva