clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea players on international duty: How & when to watch this week

New, comments

Wednesday-Saturday: who, what, where, when. Previewing Euro 2016 and 2015 ACN qualifying action (plus a few friendlies) from the Chelsea angle.

Shaun Botterill/Getty Images
Turkey vs. BRAZIL (Friendly)

Who: Oscar (42), Willian (16), Filipe Luís (8)
When: Wednesday, November 12, 2014, 18:30 GMT; 1:30pm EST
Where: Atatürk Olympic Stadium, Istanbul, Turkey
How: beIN Sports (USA)

BELGIUM vs. Iceland (Friendly)

Who: Eden Hazard (51), Thibaut Courtois (25)
When: Wednesday, November 12, 2014, 19:45 GMT; 2:45pm EST
Where: King Baudouin Stadium, Brussels, Belgium
How: ESPN3 (USA)

SERBIA vs. Denmark

Who: Branislav Ivanović (74), Nemanja Matić (16)
When: Friday, November 14, 2014, 19:45 GMT; 2:45pm EST
Where: Partizan Stadium, Belgrade, Serbia (closed doors)
How: Sky Sports Red Button (UK); FOX Soccer Plus (USA)

FRANCE vs. Albania (Friendly)

Who: Kurt Zouma (0)
When: Friday, November 14, 2014, 22:00 GMT; 5pm EST
Where: Stade de la Route de Lorient, Rennes, France
How: FOX Soccer Plus (USA)

Uganda vs. GHANA

Who: Christian Atsu (28)
When: Saturday, November 15, 2014, 13:00 GMT; 8am EST
Where: National Stadium, Kampala, Uganda
How: beIN Sports (USA)

Lesotho vs. BURKINA FASO

Who: Bertrand Traoré (15)
When: Saturday, November 15, 2014, 14:00 GMT; 9am EST
Where: Setsoto Stadium, Maseru, Lesotho
How: none (UK/USA)

Congo vs. NIGERIA

Who: John Obi Mikel (67), Kenneth Omeruo (25)
When: Saturday, November 15, 2014, 14:30 GMT; 9:30am EST
Where: Stade Municipal de Pointe-Noire, Pointe-Noire, Congo
How: beIN Sports (USA)

EGYPT vs. Senegal

Who: Mohamed Salah (33)
When: Saturday, November 15, 2014, 17:00 GMT; 12pm EST
Where: Cairo International Stadium, Cairo, Egypt
How: beIN Sports (USA)

ENGLAND vs. Slovenia

Who: Gary Cahill (31)
When: Saturday, November 15, 2014, 17:00 GMT; 12pm EST
Where: Wembley Stadium, London, England
How: ITV 1 (UK); ESPN3 (USA)

SPAIN vs. Belarus

Who: César Azpilicueta (9)
When: Saturday, November 15, 2014, 19:45 GMT; 2:45pm EST
Where: Estadio Nuevo Colombino, Huelva, Spain
How: Sky Sports 5 (UK); ESPN3 (USA)

---

YOUTH:

As always, we have plenty of players representing their countries at the U21, U20, U19, and U18 level as well.  According to Chelsea official, they are as follows:

Belgium U21: Charly Musonda Jr.
Croatia U21: Mario Pašalić, Stipe Perica
Denmark U21: Andreas Christensen
Netherlands U21: Nathan Aké

France U19: Jeremie Boga
Sweden U19: Ali Suljic

England U21: Patrick Bamford, Nathaniel Chalobah
England U20: Lewis Baker, John Swift
England U19: Ola Aina, Izzy Brown, Charlie Colkett, Alex Kiwomya, Ruben Loftus-Cheek
England U18: Jake Clarke-Salter, Dom Solanke