clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Football Open Thread

New, comments
Clive Rose

In addition to the well-earned 1-1 draw at White Hart Lane, several other results went our way yesterday, most notably both Manchesters dropping three points and allowing Chelsea to stay third, for now.

Liverpool will be looking to avoid a similar fate as they travel to bottom of the table Sunderland in today's second match (16:00 BST; 11am EDT), while the first one will see a clash of bottom-to-mid-table giants Stoke City and Norwich City (13:00 BST; 8am EDT).

If that's not enough to satisfy your daily football requirement, there is a full domestic round to finish in most top European leagues, while over in the MLS, the top two teams will meet in what may be a preview for later on in the playoffs (Seattle vs. NY Red Bulls; 9pm EDT) and the Portland vs. LA Galaxy match gets a national audience on NBC (3pm EDT).

Discuss.