clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Belgium vs. Colombia / England U21s / Thursday Open Thread

New, comments
Dean Mouhtaropoulos

Belgium vs. Colombia is so special apparently, that it's been pushed forward to Thursday! They're too good to play on Friday like everybody else. So I guess they'll have my undivided attention. Your ploy worked, whoever was in charge!

Both nations have punched their tickets to next year's World Cup, so the pressure should be off and good football should flow. Right? Too bad it's international football, which means that the quality can only get about as high as one could reasonably expect with eleven players on each side who rarely get to play together. But with individual quality in abundance on both sides, it should be fun.

Kick-off is at noon Pacific, 3pm Eastern, 9pm local time. You can watch/stream live on ESPN3.

Thirty minutes before then, at the bottom of the hour, England U21 matches wits with Finland U21 in some sort of U21 qualifying action. Not sure I care too much about the details but Nathaniel Chalobah gets the start in midfield, which may we worth keeping an eye on. Kick off is at 11:30am Pacific, 2:30pm Eastern, 7:30 local time. You can watch/stream live on Fox Soccer Plus / FoxSoccer2Go (USA) or BT Sport 1 (UK).

Discuss.