clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chelsea v Arsenal Reserves - Team News

Arsenal reserves will be looking for revenge after suffering a 2-1 reverse at the hands of Chelsea reserves last October at Barnet FC's Underhill stadium.

Ben Sahar and Scott Sinclair (on loan at Plymouth Argyle) were Chelsea's scorers.

The teams for tonight's match have been announced and with the exception of Yves Ma-Kalambay Chelsea's goalkeeper, the rest of the Chelsea team have played most of their football for the Academy side this season.


Yves Ma-Kalambay, Shaun Cummings, Harry Worley, Sam Hutchinson, Ryan Bertrand, Michael Woods, Sergio Tejera, Lee Sawyer, Ricardo Fernandes, Ben Sahar, Miroslav Stoch.

Substitutes: Nick Hamann, Nana Ofori-Twumasi, Jonas Elmer, Liam Bridcutt, Fabio Ferreira


Mart Poom, Abumere Ogogo, Rene Steer, Francisco Merida Perez, Gavin Hoyte, Matthew Connolly (c), James Dunne, Mark Randall, Jay Simpson, Vincent Van Den Berg, Kieran Gibbs

Substitutes: Henri Lansbury, Lee Butcher, Paul Rodgers, Giorgos Efrem, Rui Fonte

Full updates, news, scores and scorers from 7pm UK time tonight.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History