Atletico Madrid vs. Chelsea: Match Information

Christopher Lee

Who, what, where, when, etc.

Because of Tim's incredible tactical preview, this isn't going to be your standard match preview. Seriously, go read that tactical preview and come back. I'll still be here when you get back.

So, now you've taken in the magnificence of that piece, it's time for some information about the match itself.

Opponent: Atlético de Madrid, Champions League semi-final, first leg.

Date/Time: Tuesday, 22 April, 2014, at 20:45 CEST ( 19:45 BST, 2:45 p.m. EST, 11:45 a.m. PST, 00:15 IST)

Venue: Estadio Vicente Calderón, Madrid, Spain

Referee: Jonas Eriksson of Sweden, who called this season's Super Cup match against Bayern München.

Weather: Mostly clear, no rain. Mild temperatures, medium humidity. Great football weather.

Predicted Chelsea XI: (4-2-3-1): Petr Cech; David Luiz, Gary Cahill, John Terry, César Azpilicueta; Ramires, Frank Lampard; Willian, Oscar, André Schürrle; Fernando Torres

Predicted Atletico XI: (4-4-2): Thibaut Courtois; Filipe Luis, Diego Godin, Miranda, Juanfran; Koke, Gabi, Tiago, Raul Garcia; David Villa, Diego Costa

Television, radio, and streaming:

United Kingdom: ITV 1, UTV, STV Scotland, BBC Radio 5 Live.

United States: FOX Sports 1, FOX Deportes, FOX Soccer 2Go, FOX Sports GO, SiriusXM FC.

India: TEN Sports India, Ten HD, Ten Action, TEN Sports LIVE.

Rest of the World: Click HERE for local listings.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join We Ain't Got No History

You must be a member of We Ain't Got No History to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at We Ain't Got No History. You should read them.

Join We Ain't Got No History

You must be a member of We Ain't Got No History to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at We Ain't Got No History. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker