Chelsea players on international duty: how & when to watch Wednesday

Hey there, stranger! - Richard Heathcote

Who, what, where, when. Previewing Wednesday's international friendly action from the Chelsea angle.

South Africa vs. BRAZIL

Who: Ramires (40), David Luiz (33), Oscar (28), Willian (4)
When: Wednesday, March 5, 2014, 17:00 GMT; 12pm EST
Where: Soccer City, Johannesburg, South Africa
How: BT Sport 2 (UK); beIN Sports (USA)

Montenegro vs. GHANA

Who: Christian Atsu (20)
When: Wednesday, March 5, 2014, 17:00 GMT; 12pm EST
Where: Stadion Pod Goricom, Podgorica, Montenegro
How: none (UK); none (USA)

CZECH REPUBLIC vs. Norway

Who: Petr Cech (106)
When: Wednesday, March 5, 2014, 17:30 GMT; 12:30pm EST
Where: Eden Arena, Prague, Czech Republic
How: none (UK); none (USA)

Bosnia and Herzegovina vs. EGYPT

Who: Mohamed Salah (27)
When: Wednesday, March 5, 2014, 17:30 GMT; 12:30pm EST
Where: Tivoli-Neu, Innsbruck, Austria
How: none (UK); none (USA)

SENEGAL vs. Mali

Who: Demba Ba (17)
When: Wednesday, March 5, 2014, 18:00 GMT; 1pm EST
Where: Stade Municipal, Saint-Leu-la-Forêt, France
How: none (UK); none (USA)

BELGIUM vs. Ivory Coast

Who: Eden Hazard (42), Romelu Lukaku (26), Thibaut Courtois (14)
When: Wednesday, March 5, 2014, 19:45 GMT; 2:45pm EST
Where: Stade Roi Baudouin, Brussels, Belgium
How: none (UK); none (USA)

GERMANY vs. Chile

Who: Andre Schurrle (30)
When: Wednesday, March 5, 2014, 19:45 GMT; 2:45pm EST
Where: Mercedes-Benz Arena, Stuttgart, Germany
How: BT Sport 2 (UK); ESPN3 (USA)

Ireland vs. SERBIA

Who: Branislav Ivanovic (67), Nemanja Matic (9)
When: Wednesday, March 5, 2014, 19:45 GMT; 2:45pm EST
Where: Aviva Stadium, Dublin, Ireland
How: Sky Sports 3 (UK); GolTV (USA)

ENGLAND vs. Denmark

Who: Ashley Cole (106), Frank Lampard (103), Gary Cahill (22)
When: Wednesday, March 5, 2014, 20:00 GMT; 3pm EST
Where: Wembley Stadium, London, England
How: ITV 1 (UK); Fox Sports 2 (USA)

Portugal vs. CAMEROON

Who: Samuel Eto'o (114)
When: Wednesday, March 5, 2014, 20:45 GMT; 3:45pm EST
Where: Estádio Dr. Magalhães Pessoa, Leiria, Portugal
How: BT Sport 2 (UK); ESPN3 (USA)

SPAIN vs. Italy

Who: Cesar Azpilicueta (4)
When: Wednesday, March 5, 2014, 21:00 GMT; 4pm EST
Where: Estádio Vicente Calderón, Madrid, Spain
How: Sky Sports 1 (UK); ESPN2 (USA)

Mexico vs. NIGERIA

Who: Mikel (55), Victor Moses (17), Kenneth Omeruo (15)
When: Wednesday, March 5, 2014, 21:00 GMT; 4pm EST
Where: Georgia Dome, Atlanta, GA, USA
How: none (UK); ESPN3, UniMás (USA)

YOUTH

As always, we have plenty of players representing their countries at the U21, U19, and U18 level as well.  As far as I can gather, they are as follows:

Belgium U21: Thorgan Hazard
Croatia U21: Mario Pašalić, Stipe Perica
Czech Republic U21: Tomas Kalas
Denmark U21: Andreas Christensen
England U21: Patrick Bamford, Nathaniel Chalobah
France U21: Kurt Zouma
Netherlands U21: Nathan Ake

Belgium U19: Charly Musonda Jr.
England U19: Ola Aina, Lewis Baker, Mitchell Beeney, John Swift
Sweden U19: Isak Ssewankambo

England U18: Charlie Colkett, Alex Kiwomya, Kasey Palmer  (Kiwomya has already scored: England's lone goal in fact, in a 2-1 defeat on Monday, in the first match of a double-header against Croatia)

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join We Ain't Got No History

You must be a member of We Ain't Got No History to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at We Ain't Got No History. You should read them.

Join We Ain't Got No History

You must be a member of We Ain't Got No History to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at We Ain't Got No History. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker