Hangover Sunday Open Thread

Valerio Pennicino

Not too much football going on today to help cure our hangovers from last night, so this may be a tough one.

Southampton vs. West Ham United is your one and only Premier League option - kickoff is in an hour (16:00 BST / 11am EDT). Both teams have a chance of jumping up above Chelsea in the premature Premier League table with a win, so perhaps that adds a bit of incentive for us to tune in and root for Luke Shaw.

There's a smattering of random games in other European leagues too, but with most of the big boys playing yesterday just like in England, the pickings are slim. The Derby della Lanterna in Genoa might be fun, despite the relative ineptitude of the teams involved. Kick-off is at 19:45 BST (BT Sport 1) / 2:45pm EDT (beIN).

Discuss.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join We Ain't Got No History

You must be a member of We Ain't Got No History to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at We Ain't Got No History. You should read them.

Join We Ain't Got No History

You must be a member of We Ain't Got No History to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at We Ain't Got No History. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker