Confederations Cup, Chelsea edition: Schedule and TV information

Jasper Juinen

While I don't normally pay attention to the pre-World Cup warmup FIFA puts on show every four years, there's reason for Chelsea supporters to pay attention to the Confederations Cup this time around. Although the Blues don't have the most players from any one club in the tournament (I think that honour goes to A.S. Dragon of Tahiti), they're the only team which is sending players from three different countries to the tournament.

Brazil get Oscar and David Luiz. Spain boast Juan Mata, Cesar Azpilicueta and Fernando Torres. Nigeria feature John Obi Mikel and Kenenth Omeruo. That's reason enough to spend some time watching -- who can resist a bit more Oscar or Mata?

Here's the group stage schedule, so far as the Chelsea boys are concerned. TV information has been listed when available and is, of course, subject to change.

Group A

Brazil vs. Japan - June 15th (8 pm BST, BBC 3; 3 pm EDT, ESPN); June 16th (1:30 am IST, Star Sports).

Brazil vs. Mexico - June 19th (8 pm BST, BBC 3; 3 pm EDT, ESPN); June 20th (1:30 am IST, Star Sports; ESPN).

Italy vs. Brazil - June 22nd (8 pm BST; 3 pm EDT, ESPN3); June 23rd (1:30 am IST).

Group B

Spain vs. Uruguay - June 16th (11 pm BST, BBC 1; 6 pm EDT, ESPN); June 17th (4:30 am IST, Star Sports).

Tahiti vs. Nigeria - June 17th (8 pm BST, BBC 3; 3 pm EDT, ESPN); June 18th (1:30 am IST, Star Sports; ESPN).

Spain vs. Tahiti - June 20th (8 pm BST, BBC 3; 3 pm EDT, ESPN); June 21st (1:30 am IST).

Nigeria vs. Uruguay - June 21st (11 pm BST, BBC 3; 6 pm EDT, ESPN); June 22nd (4:30 am IST).

Nigeria vs. Spain - June 23rd (8 pm BST; 3 pm EDT, ESPN); June 24th (1:30 pm IST).

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join We Ain't Got No History

You must be a member of We Ain't Got No History to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at We Ain't Got No History. You should read them.

Join We Ain't Got No History

You must be a member of We Ain't Got No History to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at We Ain't Got No History. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker