International friendly preview: TV times, Chelsea players, targets, and more

Michael Regan

Wednesday's action features several games of interest to Chelsea fans, here's how to watch

The club football season is over, at least as far as Chelsea fans are concerned. That doesn't mean that there will be nothing on to get you through your Wednesday though, as there are plenty of friendlies for your viewing pleasure. There are also a pair of Copa Libertadores games that will be played, one of which might actually feature a player whom Chelsea could end acquiring.

Ecuador vs Germany

Date/time: May 29, 2013 at 19:30 BST, 2:30 PM EST

Venue: GEO Group Stadium, Boca Raton, Florida, USA

Chelsea players or targets involved: The German side will be a bit different than normal on Wednesday, as many of the players will be given the day off after the all-German Champions League final this past weekend. Chelsea target Andre Schurrle is expected to start the game though, so it's must-see TV for any of you that haven't seen much of him.

TV/streaming info: US viewers can watch the game on ESPN2, or can stream it live on WatchESPN. In the UK it can be found on ESPN and ESPN HD, and LiveSoccerTV doesn't have an Indian listing. Sorry about that, but feel free to leave anything they don't have in the comment section below.

England vs Ireland

Date/time: May 29, 2013 at 20:00 BST, 3:00 PM EST

Venue: Wembley Stadium, London, England

Chelsea players or targets involved: Ashley Cole will be captaining the side, and he'll be joined by Frank Lampard and Gary Cahill.

TV/streaming info: US viewers can see the game on either FSC or Fox Deportes, and it can be seen on delay on the absolutely awful FoxSoccer2Go. UK viewers can watch the game on ITV1, and Indian viewers can see the game on ESPN HD. Any other broadcasts can be found here.

USA vs Belgium

Date/time: May 29, 2013 at 8:00 PM EST, and May 30, 2013 at 01:00 BST

Venue: FirstEnergy Stadium, Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Chelsea players or targets involved: Pretty much the entire Belgian national team seems to play for Chelsea, don't they? Romelu Lukaku, Eden Hazard, Thibaut Courtois, Thorgan Hazard, and Kevin De Bruyne could all potentially be involved in the game. The US team's predicted lineup can be found here.

TV/streaming info: US viewers can watch the game on ESPN and ESPN 3. Here's the TV schedule for everybody else.

Olimpia vs. Fluminense

Date/time: May 29, 2013 at 9:00 PM EST, and May 30, 2013 at 02:00 BST

Venue: Estadio Defensores del Chaco, Asunción, Paraguay

Chelsea players or targets involved: Chelsea have partial ownership of the rights of Ronan, and he's been finding himself in the Fluminense squad relatively frequently of late. He may not be involved, be he just might as well.

TV/streaming info: US viewers can watch the game on Fox Deportes. Those of you living elsewhere around the globe can find your listings here.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join We Ain't Got No History

You must be a member of We Ain't Got No History to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at We Ain't Got No History. You should read them.

Join We Ain't Got No History

You must be a member of We Ain't Got No History to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at We Ain't Got No History. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker