Chelsea vs. Cardiff City: Preview, squad news, television and streaming, and more

Julian Finney

Everything you need to know ahead or Premier League matchday eight.

Chelsea will be resuming their season in just under 24 hours, as they host newly promoted Cardiff City at Stamford Bridge. Most of the squad looks to be in good form following the international break, although there are a few minor injuries to concern us. Here's everything you need to know in advance of matchday eight.

Date/Time: Saturday, October 19, 2013 at 15:00 London time (10 am EDT, 7 am PDT, 19:30 IST)

Opponent: Cardiff City (14th, 8 pts from 7 games, -2 GD)

Location/Venue: Stamford Bridge, London, England

Chelsea FC squad news: Jose Mourinho confirmed today that neither Ashley Cole or Andre Schurrle will be ready to play on Saturday, meaning that Ryan Bertrand will almost certainly start in Cole's place. Who will be starting in Schurrle's place is yet to be determined, but it will be interesting to see if the opportunity sees Kevin De Bruyne return to the matchday squad.

Cardiff City squad news: Cardiff have no real injuries worth noting, but Craig Bellamy is still a tool.

Television listings: In the US, you need Premier League Extra Time to see this one. In the UK, you need a ticket. In India fans can actually watch this one, it's on ESPN HD. For anyone else, you can track down the listings here.

Streaming information: NBC Sports Live Extra will be streaming the game in the United States, and Chelsea TV will have live audio for those of you in the UK.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join We Ain't Got No History

You must be a member of We Ain't Got No History to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at We Ain't Got No History. You should read them.

Join We Ain't Got No History

You must be a member of We Ain't Got No History to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at We Ain't Got No History. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker