The Bison in Madrid / Liverpool vs. Arsenal / Holland's Chelsea B / Sunday Open Thread

LONDON, ENGLAND - MAY 05: Michael Essien of Chelsea celebrates with the trophy during the FA Cup with Budweiser Final match between Liverpool and Chelsea at Wembley Stadium on May 5, 2012 in London, England. (Photo by Shaun Botterill/Getty Images)

Sunday, Sunday, Sunday...all sorts of football to follow, both in England and around Europe*.

Sir Alex Ferguson takes on Southampton in his 1000th match in charge of Manchester United, while Arsenal (no Essien for you!) look for their first goal of the season as they travel to Anfield (no Sturridge for you!).

Speaking of Michael Essien, he's been included in Madrid's match-day squad vs. Granada. That should be a cakewalk for Real, so we could conceivably see a debut for The Bison.

Thanks to ESPN3, we can also watch some Eredivisie action...including the Chelsea contingent on loan at Vitesse, who take on a fellow undefeated in Feyenoord.


Vitesse - Feyenoord, 11:30am BST / 6:30am EDT

Liverpool - Arsenal, 1:30pm BST / 8:30am EDT

Newcastle United - Aston Villa, 4pm BST / 11am EDT

Southampton - Manchester United, 4pm BST / 11am EDT

Real Madrid - Granada, 6:50pm BST / 1:50pm EDT

* including a full slate of matches in Italy and a juicy Lille - PSG matchup in France.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join We Ain't Got No History

You must be a member of We Ain't Got No History to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at We Ain't Got No History. You should read them.

Join We Ain't Got No History

You must be a member of We Ain't Got No History to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at We Ain't Got No History. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker