John Terry WILL Be Allowed To Lift The European Cup (Should Chelsea Win)

BARCELONA, SPAIN - APRIL 24: John Terry (C) of Chelsea reacts after receiving a direct red card during the UEFA Champions League Semi Final second leg match between FC Barcelona and Chelsea FC at the Camp Nou stadium on April 24, 2012 in Barcelona, Spain. (Photo by Jasper Juinen/Getty Images)

Well it turns out the reports that Chelsea captain John Terry would not be allowed to raise the European Cup should Chelsea manage to win it in Munich were... well, completely bogus. UEFA have confirmed that should Chelsea win, Terry will be allowed to celebrate with the team, including raising the trophy, despite his suspension. This directly contradicts several news articles released yesterday, including one on this site, that claimed that there was a UEFA rule preventing suspended players from celebrating on the pitch.

I don't know why I started to write this up as a full length story. Oh well.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join We Ain't Got No History

You must be a member of We Ain't Got No History to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at We Ain't Got No History. You should read them.

Join We Ain't Got No History

You must be a member of We Ain't Got No History to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at We Ain't Got No History. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker